Monday, April 6, 2020

Pro Football Hall of Fame 2010s All-Decade Team

By John Turney
So far there are no First- or Second-team designations though the players in bold are said to be unanimous choices. Since 1970 there have been such separations, not a "participation trophy" approach.

It makes us curious as to the change. In the past there have been times when a Second-team selection got one vote and a First-team selection was unanimous or nearly unanimous. So there is a difference and that difference needs to be recognized.

We'd want to know who dominated the voting and who "squeaked in".

Nonetheless, here are the 53 selections to the 2010s All-Decade Team announced alphabetically.

WR – Antonio Brown, Larry Fitzgerald, Calvin Johnson, Julio Jones
TE – Rob Gronkowski, Travis Kelce
T – Jason Peters, Tyron Smith, Joe Staley, Joe Thomas
G – Jahri Evans, Logan Mankins, Zack Martin, Marshal Yanda
C – Alex Mack, Maurkice Pouncey
QB – Tom Brady, Aaron Rodgers
RB – Frank Gore, Marshawn Lynch, LeSean McCoy, Adrian Peterson
Flex – Darren Sproles

DE – Calais Campbell, Cameron Jordan, Julius Peppers, J.J. Watt
DT – Geno Atkins, Fletcher Cox, Aaron Donald, Ndamukong Suh
LB – Chandler Jones, Luke Kuechly, Khalil Mack, Von Miller, Bobby Wagner, Patrick Willis
CB – Patrick Peterson, Darrelle Revis, Richard Sherman
S – Eric Berry, Earl Thomas, Eric Weddle
DB – Chris Harris, Tyrann Mathieu

Special Teams
P – Johnny Hekker, Shane Lechler
K – Stephen Gostkowski, Justin Tucker
PR – Tyreek Hill, Darren Sproles
KR – Devin Hester, Cordarrelle Patterson

Bill Belichick, Pete Carroll

No comments:

Post a Comment