Wednesday, September 7, 2016

1925-1935 All-Mid-Decade Teams

By John Turney

Several months ago we chose a 2005-2015 All-Mid-Decade Teams and a 1995-2005 team  as well as  1985-95, 1975-85,  1965-75 and 1955-1965 to represent the best players from that era, realizing that just an All-Decade team that began in 1960, 1970, 1980, etc., was a bit arbitrary.
Here is the 1925 to 35 team:

Nate Barrager and Dick Stahlman are honorable mentions. Also, we will likely be adding more honorable mentionsJoe Wostoupal is an honorable mention as an interior lineman. And as backs and ends these were those also considered Ken Strong, Curley Oden, Bo Molenda, Hap Moran. 

No comments:

Post a Comment