Tuesday, January 1, 2019

2018 Pro Football Journal Awards

Selected by PFJ Staff
Most Valuable Player—Pat Mahomes, Chiefs
Offensive Player of the Year —Pat Mahomes, Chiefs
Defensive Player of the Year— Aaron Donald, Rams
Offensive Rookie of the Year—Saquon Barkley, Giants
Defensive Rookie of the Year—Darius Leonard, Colts
Comeback Player of the Year—Andrew Luck, Colts
Most Improved Player of the Year—George Kittle, 49ers
Special Teams Player of the Year— Andre Roberts, Jets
Coach of the Year—Matt Nagy, Bears
Assistant Coach of the Year—Vic Fangio, Bears DC

The runner-up for MVP was Drew Brees. For OPOY it was Todd Gurley. For DOPY it was Khalil Mack. Baker Mayfield was the runner-up for OROY and for DROY it was Derwin James. Aldrick Rosas the Giants kicker was second in STPOY voting.

JJ Watt was second in the voting for comeback player. Chris Jones of the Chiefs as the runner-up for most improved. Frank Reich was second in the COY voting and  Matt Eberflus, the Colt defensive coordinator and Don Martindale, the Ravens DC tied in the assistant coach of the year voting.

No comments:

Post a Comment