Saturday, July 29, 2017

All-Time NFL Team, Chosen in 1952

By John Turney
In January 1952, at NFL Meetings the NFL coaches were surveyed to find out who the consensus All-time team would be.

Here are the results of the tally:
C—Mel Hein
G—Dan Fortmann
G—Len Younce
T—Turk Edwards
T—Joe Stydahar
E—Don Hutson
E—Bill Hewitt
QB—Sammy Baugh
HB—Steve Van Buren
HB—Red Grange
FB—Bronko Nagurski

No comments:

Post a Comment