Thursday, January 2, 2020

2020 Hall of Fame Final 15 Released

By John Turney
According to the Hall of Fame, "The finalists will be presented to the full 48-member Pro Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee during its annual meeting on Selection Saturday," on Feb. 1, 2020, the day before Super Bowl LIV. The Selection Committee will elect five Modern-Era players for the Class of 2020."

Here are the 15
Troy Polamalu, S—2003-2014 Pittsburgh Steelers
John Lynch, S -- 1993-2003 Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 2004-07 Denver Broncos
Steve Atwater, S -- 1989-1998 Denver Broncos, 1999 New York Jets
LeRoy Butler, S -- 1990-2001 Green Bay Packers
Edgerrin James, RB—1999-2005 Indianapolis Colts, 2006-08 Arizona Cardinals, 2009 Seattle Seahawks
Zach Thomas, LB—1996-2007 Miami Dolphins, 2008 Dallas Cowboys
Sam Mills, LB -- 1986-1994 New Orleans Saints, 1995-97 Carolina Panthers
Bryant Young, DT—1994-2007 San Francisco 49ers
Richard Seymour, DE/DT -- 2001-08 New England Patriots, 2009-2012 Oakland Raiders
Reggie Wayne, WR —2001-2014 Indianapolis Colts
Torry Holt, WR—1999-2008 St. Louis Rams, 2009 Jacksonville JaguarsIsaac Bruce, WR—1994-2007 Los Angeles/St. Louis Rams, 2008-09 San Francisco 49ersSteve Hutchinson, G,—2001-12 Seattle Seahawks, Minnesota Vikings, Tennessee Titans 
Alan FanecaG,—2001-05 Seattle Seahawks, 2006-2011 Minnesota Vikings, 2012 Tennessee Titans
Tony Boselli, T, —1995-2001 Jacksonville Jaguars, 2002 Houston Texans (IR)


  1. Disappointed Woodson, Tasker, Ward and Watters didn't make it

    1. I'm thinking a lot of voters feel Watters ran his mouth WAY too much and was too much of a GLORY BOY.